MITT Adult Learning Centers Campus Locations

The Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology Adult Learning Centres (ALCs) have eight neighbourhood locations to serve you. With MITT ALCs you can upgrade high school credits to meet job entry or post-secondary requirements, and/or complete your Mature High School Diploma. Please find the list of MITT ALC’s below. Additional courses may be available via Independent Study.

Elmwood | Garden City | Portage La Prairie | St. Norbert | St. Vital | UFCW | West Broadway

Click on the campus name to view more or hide information

Elmwood – 431 Thames Ave. – Unit G

La Donna Ogungbemi-Jackson
Lead Teacher
ladonna.ogungbemi-jackson@mitt.ca

Lorna Hunter
Administrative Assistant
lorna.hunter@mitt.ca

204-772-1234 | ELMALC@mitt.ca

Garden City – 2211 McPhillips St. – Unit H

Judy Amy
Lead Teacher
judy.amy@mitt.ca

Destiny Chrol
Administrative Assistant (Day)
destiny.chrol@mitt.ca

Lisa Mendez
Administrative Assistant (Evening)
lisa.mendez@mitt.ca

204-953-2030 | GCALC@mitt.ca | www.crossroadslearning.ca

Portage La Prairie – 110 Saskatchewan Ave. W

Laurie Collier
Lead Teacher
laurie.collier@mitt.ca

Mia Pelletier
Administrative Assistant
mia.pelletier@mitt.ca

Catherine Amann
Intake & Case Coordinator 
catherine.amann@mitt.ca

Portage La Prairie Learning and Literacy Centre
204-857-6304 | PLLCALC@mitt.ca | pllc.ca

St. Norbert – 35 Av. de la Digue

Zia Hafezi
Lead Teacher
zia.hafezi@mitt.ca

Rhea Gabuyo
Administrative Assistant
rhea.gabuyo@mitt.ca

204-261-3312SNALC@mitt.ca | www.snaec.ca

St. Vital – 533 St Anne’s Rd.

La Donna Ogungbemi-Jackson
Lead Teacher
ladonna.ogungbemi-jackson@mitt.ca

Miranda Mortimore
Administrative Assistant
miranda.mortimore@mitt.ca

204-254-1618 ext. 206 | SVALC@mitt.ca | stvitaladulted.com

UFCW – 880 Portage Ave.

Ans Norman
Lead Teacher 
ans.norman@mitt.ca

Semhar Ekubamichael
Administrative Assistant 
semhar.ekubamichael@mitt.ca

204-480-8116info@ufcw832.com | www.ufcwtraining.mb.ca

West Broadway – 222 Furby St.

Ans Norman
Lead Teacher 
ans.norman@mitt.ca

Betty Bernier
Administrative Assistant 
elizabeth.bernier@mitt.ca

204-772-1234WBALC@mitt.ca

^top